DEUTSCH Facebook Twitter Google+

Pitch Jury

Doryun Chong

Began his curatorial career in 2001 with the Korean pavilion at the Biennale in Venice. This was followed by the exhibition Time After Time: Asia and Our Moment in San Francisco (2003). At the Walker Art Center in Min­ neapolis, he accompanied the retrospectives of Huang Yong Ping and Tetsumi Kudo, among other assignments. In 2009, he was summoned to the New York MoMa and given responsibility for solo exhibitions by Bruce Nauman and Henrik Olesen as well as the exhibition Tokyo 1955-1970: A New Avant-Garde (2012). Since 2013, he has been the head curator at the Museum M+ in Hong Kong; he is also a member of the KINO DER KUNST board.


Jacob Dwyer

Won the 2015 project pitch. After studying art at Newcastle University and obtaining a Master in experi­ mental film at Kingston University, he was an artist­in­ residence for two years in Amsterdam. His previous films have been shown at festivals like the IFFR Rotterdam, Lo schermo dell’arte in Florence or DocNext in Amsterdam. His sound installation PAULALIEN KNOWS BEST premiered in 2015 at the Juliette Jongma and Good Children Gallery, New Orleans. Jacob Dwyer has written for the art maga­zine Metropolis M since 2014.


Eva Kraus

Studied at the University of Applied Arts in Vienna and then worked as a curator at the Cooper­Hewitt National Design Museum in New York. After returning to Europe, she developed the Museum of the Frederick and Lillian Kiesler private foundation and established the Steinle Contemporary gallery in Munich, which she headed until 2012. As a freelance curator, she has headed such projects as A space called public (2013) in Munich and Traces of Disappearance in the Espace Louis Vuitton, Tokyo (2014). Since 2014, she has been the Director of the Neues Museum Nuremberg. Member of the KINO DER KUNST board.


Julian Rosefeldt

Since 2013 professorship for time­based media at the Academy of Fine Arts in Munich. Recent solo exhi­ bitions a.o. at Hamburger Bahnhof – Museum für Gegen­ wart, Berlin 2016; Sprengel Museum, Hannover 2016; Kunsthalle, Wien 2012; Taipei Fine Arts Museum 2012; British Film Institute, London 2010; Kunstmuseum Bonn, 2009. Group exhibitions at The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, Moscow 2016; CAFA Art Museum, Beijing 2016; Tate Modern, London 2014; Museum Villa Stuck, Munich 2014 et al. Selected Works: American Night (2009), Trilogie des Scheiterns (2004/05), Asylum (2002).


Heiner Stadler

Studied at the University of Television and Film Munich, where he teaches as professor for documentary and television journalism since 2004. His films include a.o. King Kongs Fist (1985), The End of a Journey (1992), Warshots (1996), and Eat, Sleep, No Woman (2004). They have been shown a.o. at the Filmmuseum Munich, the Museum of Modern Arts and at the Whitney Museum, New York.

ENGLISH Facebook Twitter Google+

Pitch Jury

Doryun Chong

Begann seine kuratorische Karriere 2001 mit dem koreanischen Pavillon auf der Biennale in Venedig. Es folgte die Austellung Time After Time: Asia and Our Moment in San Francisco (2003), bevor er am Walker Art Center in Minneapolis u.a. die Retrospektiven von Huang Yong Ping und Tetsumi Kudo begleitete. 2009 ans MoMA nach New York berufen, verantwortete er Einzelschauen von Bruce Nauman und Henrik Olesen sowie u.a. die Ausstellung Tokyo 1955-1970: A New Avant-Garde (2012). Seit 2013 Chef­Kurator beim Museum M+ in Hongkong, Mitglied des Kuratoriums von KINO DER KUNST.


Jacob Dwyer

Gewinner des Projektpitchs von 2015. Nach dem Kunststudium an der Newcastle University und einem Master in Experimentalfilm an der Kingston University zweijährige Künstler­Residenz in Amsterdam. Seine bisherigen Filme liefen auf Festivals wie dem IFFR in Rotterdam, Lo schermo dell’arte in Florenz oder DocNext in Amsterdam. Die Soundinstallation PAULALIEN KNOWS BEST hatte 2015 in der Juliette Jongma und Good Children Gallery, New Orleans, Premiere. Jacob Dwyer schreibt seit 2014 für das Kunstmagazin Metropolis M.


Eva Kraus

Studium an der Universität für angewandte Kunst in Wien, dann Kuratorin am Cooper­Hewitt National Design Museum in New York. Zurück in Europa, entwickelt sie das Museum der Friedrich und Lillian Kiesler Privat­ stiftung und gründet die Galerie Steinle Contemporary in München, die sie bis 2012 leitet. Als freischaffende Kura­ torin leitet sie u.a. die Projekte A space called public (2013) der Stadt München und Traces of Disappearance im Espace Louis Vuitton, Tokio (2014). Seit 2014 Direktorin des Neuen Museums Nürnberg. Mitglied des Kuratoriums von KINO DER KUNST.


Julian Rosefeldt

Seit 2013 Professor für zeitbasierte Medien an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste München. Jüngste Einzelausstellungen u.a. im Hamburger Bahnhof – Museum für Gegenwart, Berlin 2016; Sprengel Museum Hannover 2016; Kunsthalle Wien 2012; Städtisches Kunstmuseum Taipeh 2012; British Film Institute, London 2010; Kunstmu­seum Bonn, 2009. Gruppenausstellungen u.a. im Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, Moscow 2016; CAFA Art Mu­seum, Peking 2016; Museum Villa Stuck, München 2014, Tate Modern, London 2014. Weitere Werke (Auswahl): Amerikanische Nacht (2009), Trilogie des Scheiterns (2004/05), Asylum (2002).


Heiner Stadler

Studierte an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film München, wo er seit 2004 als Professor für Doku­ mentarfilm und Fernsehpublizistik lehrt. Zu seinen Filmen zählen u.a. King Kongs Faust (1985), Das Ende einer Reise (1992), Warshots (1996) und Essen, schlafen, keine Frauen (2004). Sie wurden u.a. im Filmmuseum München, im Museum of Modern Arts und im Whitney Museum, New York, gezeigt.